Choose "Private" if you want your upload to be private. Note: if you choose "Private" then you must keep a copy of the link that will be given to you immediately after you upload your files. If you lose the link you will have no way to retrieve a file which was uploaded in private mode. If you choose "Public" then either you or others will be able to download your file from the public archive at dropoff.us.
All files are deleted from dropoff.us if they are downloaded more than a few times, or after they are a few days old. Inappropriate content will be deleted immediately.